top of page

REEDEMED



For as long as I can remember I fear failing people and meeting their expectations. I know life is full of mountains and valleys and the last thing I ever want is to make things harder on anyone. I fear making mistakes and failing people I love most. I remember at sixteen years old practicing figure skating for 4-6 hours 6 days a week so I could compete in the junior olympics and make my dad proud. The thing is, I went to the junior olympics and I did terrible, I sprained my wrist while warming up for the competition. I went to the hospital, got a pretty blue arm brace, and I had to wear it during competition. I finished second to last. I failed my dad and I could see it in his eyes. The same year I almost failed chemistry. I felt stupid, a failure and incapable of doing anything right. I felt like a mistake.


The same way I failed my dad I have failed God. I have felt like a mistake many times in my life, I have felt this way recently. But the good news is that no matter how you feel about yourself one thing will always be true: You are a child of God.

Sometimes we fail God and it is hard to face Him because we are ashamed and guilty, so we move away from Him. But we forget that God will never define us by our mistakes and it is in my mistakes that I find more about God’s grace.


"As far as the east is from the west, so far hath he removed our transgressions from us.” Psalm 103:12 (KJV)


Sometimes we fail God and it is hard to face Him because we are ashamed and guilty, so we move away from God, but the good news is that we are forgiven and by God’s grace we have been wiped clean. We make mistakes, but we are not a mistake. He placed us in this earth for a reason, we go trough valleys for a reason and that is His glory.

I have often let my mistakes hold me hostage, but God set us free from our mistakes because He defines us as worthy of grace and forgiveness.


"So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed” John 8:36


JOIN MY MAILING LIST

© 2017 Giovanna Youshimatz. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page