top of page

Perfect at home hair color | eSalon REVIEW


A month or so ago I was running my hands through my hair and my fingers kept getting stuck at my ends and that can only mean one thing......DAMAGE! I had a small freak out when I realized the condition of my hair. So like any other women without a thought I went and cut off 8 inches of my hair (yes, I regretted it almost tight away). But I decided to see it as an opportunity to start new and that meant going back to my natural hair color, so I didn’t had to damage it with more coloring.

(my hair before the cut and coloring)

So like any college student I want to save as much money as possible, specially because I just wanted one color all over my hair. So I looked up how much it would cost to go to a salon and decided that my wallet could not afford that I began to research.

I looked youtube videos saying to go to Sally’s and ask an employee and I watched tutorials with drugstore boxes, but I also read about why a drugstore box is so harmful for your hair and the whole point of this was to save my hair from any further damage. I was also afraid to use it because I had used a drugstore box before and it left the ends of my hair green! (not a good look). YouTube is a life saver! that's where I came upon

a video(click here) talking about eSalon.

Alright, let me tell you why eSalon is magical, besides the fact that its only $15.00 USD!!

So the whole point with eSalon is that you are getting a color mix that is strictly for you.

The way they do it is by asking you multiple, very important, questions. Such as, your hair type (straight or curly), your hair texture (oily or dry), what your hair color is at the moment and what you want to achieve. It is also awesome that if the hair colorist has questions they call you to make sure you get the results you want.

After answering the questions a cosmetology expert blends and mixes a color blended just for you!

This is the color blend I got. So cute! it reminds me of a doctors prescription.

This is what you get in the box (which by the way the packaging is the cutest!) In the box you’ll get two pairs of gloves, a brush, the developer, the personalized color, shampoo and conditioner and your personalized instructions (oh and a very handy sticker so you can stick the instructions to the mirror).

Overall VERY happy with the results, my hair turned out so pretty and there was no hints of green! My hair felt and still feels so soft and healthy. The color has faded to a more natural black and I absolutely love it. eSalon definitely met my expectations, I got salon results for a drugstore price! So if you are looking for a change either to darken, lighten your hair or maybe you need to touch up your roots I would a 100% recommend eSalon (link).

bottom of page