top of page

Five ingredient Avocado Pasta


If you are like me then you must love fast, easy and healthy recipes for those busy days,

so here I have a 15 minute recipe that you can make fast and take on the go and it's YUMMY!

How I came up with this recipe?

My fiancé Carlos and I we are always trying to make food in the least amount of time possible

and as healthy as possible. So we are always making our own pasta sauces to keep it as healthy as possible

and as cheap as possible.

For this recipe I decided to use a sauce Carlos and I love and to substitute the pasta for something

healthier and something to avoid the carb comas that Carlos goes into after eating pasta,

So we decided to use spaghetti squash and with the creamy avocado sauce it turned out amazing!

First thing you want to do is to cut the spaghetti squash in two and wrap them like in the photo above ^^

place the two pieces in a microwave friendly container.

Microwave for 10-15 minutes (until the spaghetti squash is soft)

and while that cooks in the microwave you can begin to work on the avocado sauce.

The sauce is the easiest thing to do and very hard to mess up, I dare to say it is as easy as making cereal.

you just take the avocado, basil, diced garlic and put it into a blender.

squeeze the lemon juice, ad some olive oil, salt and pepper to your liking and blend!

It is that easy!

(If it isn't blending well you can always add more olive oil or water).

I stored my sauce in a mason jar and because of the lemon juice the avocado does not turn brown.

Okay, so by the time you are done with the sauce the spaghetti squash should be almost done to done.

When the Spaghetti Squash is done take a spoon and throw away the seeds and all the stuff in the middle.

Then, take a fork and begin to pull the "strands of spaghetti"

Put it all on a container.

(should end up looking like the photo below)

You are pretty much done! fast, easy and healthy.

now just mix the two together and enjoy!!

I have to say I love this dish and I have been eating this pretty much everyday.

It is so fast to make and it lasts me for about four or five meals.

I love the creamy avocado sauce and the spaghetti squash together and what I love the most is

that I can't even tell that Im eating veggies! it is so weird, but the spaghetti squash tastes just like

regular spaghetti, but lighter and you don't feel super heavy after eating it like you do with pasta.

(list of ingredients below)

Ingredients:

1 Spaghetti Squash

1/2 large lemon

1 avocado

1/3 cup olive oil

1/2 cup fresh basil leaves

salt and pepper to your liking

<a href="https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18827329/?claim=pwjatd95jz8">Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>


bottom of page