top of page

Dutch Fishtail braid


Half up Half down Dutch Fishtail Braid!!

This braid hairstyle is perfect for the hot summer days! I personally hate having hair in my face all year-round, but especially during the summer when I am sweaty and my hair gets extra frizzy, so this hairstyle keeps my hair tamed and in place, while still looking cute!

Super easy and fast to do! (WARNING: your arms will hurt a little, but it is a good workout!)

I have naturally curly hair so for this hairstyle I didn't had to mess with it, but if you have straight hair you can always curl it or leave it as it is.

First thing you'll want to do is to make sure you detangle the section of hair that you will be braiding, it will make it much easier to braid.

So, now that our hair is ready it time to braid!

To do a dutch fishtail braid you want to divide your hair into two sections and take a small piece of the outside and cross it under adding it to the other section (repeat three times)

Now that you have a starter base we can begin to add hair, so this time when you cross over a section add hair into the section that will cross over, I personally don't like my ears to show so I made sure to leave hair to cover them.

continue to french braid until the end of the top of your head and then do a regular braid with the rest of your hair and secure with an elastic and you are done!

TIP: pull the braid to make it look fuller, thicker and messier!

You are done, that's how fast and easy this hairstyle is! I love it! It is so cute, layback and I don't have to worry about having hair all over my face!

bottom of page